Mineralogical Society of America, Founded December 30, 1919

MSA Officers And Councillors

revised 11/02/2013

Past Officers and Councillors by Term or Past Officers by Year

President

David J. Vaughan (2014)
School of Earth, Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
University of Manchester
Manchester M13 9PL
United Kingdom
ph: +44-161-275-3935
fax: +44-161-306-9361
e-mail: david.vaughan@manchester.ac.uk

Past-President

John M. Hughes (2014)
Department of Geology
University of Vermont
Burlington, VT 05405 USA
ph: +1 (802) 656-9443
fax: +1 (802) 656-0045
e-mail: jmhughes@uvm.edu

Vice President

Steven B. Shirey (2014)
Department of Terrestrial Magnetism
Carnegie Institution of Washington
5241 Broad Branch Road, NW
Washington, DC 20015 USA
ph: (202) 478-8473
fax: (202) 478-8821
e-mail: shirey@dtm.ciw.edu

Treasurer

Howard W. Day (2013-2014)
Department of Geology
University of California-Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
USA
ph: +1 (530) 752-2882
fax: +1 (530) 752-0951
e-mail: hwday@ucdavis.edu

Secretary

Andrea M. Koziol (2014-2015)
Department of Geology
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton OH 45469 USA
ph: +1 (937) 229-2954
fax +1 (937) 229-2889
E-mail: akoziol1@udayton.edu

Councilors

Christine M. Clark (2012-2014)
Dept of Geography & Geology
Eastern Michigan University
955 W Circle Dr
Ypsilanti MI 48197-2207 USA
ph: +1 (734) 487-8590
fax: +1 (734) 487-6979
e-mail: christine.clark@emich.edu

Kim Tait (2012-2014)
Royal Ontario Museum
Department of Natural History – Mineralogy
100 Queens Park
Toronto, ON M5S 2C6 Canada
ph: +1 (416) 586-5820
fax: +1 (416) 586-5814
e-mail: ktait@rom.on.ca

Isabelle Daniel (2013-2015)
Université Claude Bernard Lyon1
Dept of Earth Sciences
Bat Géode – 2 rue Raphael Dubois
FR-69622 Villeurbanne
France
Ph +33 (0) 472 432 735
e-mail: isabelle.daniel@univ-lyon1.fr

Kirsten P. Nicolaysen (2013-2015)
Whitman College
Department of Geology
345 Boyer Ave
Walla Walla, WA 99362
USA
ph: +1 (509) 200-6769 fax: +1 (509) 527-5904
e-mail: nicolakp@whitman.edu

Edward S. Grew (2014-2016)
School of Earth and Climate Sciences
University of Maine
5790 Bryand Center
Orono, ME 04469 USA
Ph: +1(207)-581-2169
fax +1(207)-581-2202
e-mail: esgrew@maine.edu

Wendy Panero (2014-2016)
Ohio State University
School of Earth Sciences
375 Mendenhall Labs
125 S. Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 42310-1308 USA
ph: +1 (614)-292-6290
fax: +1 (614) 292-7688
e-mail: panero.1@osu.edu

Copyright © 1997 - 2014 Mineralogical Society of America. All rights reserved. Email any comments, suggestions or problems with site to webmaster@minsocam.org
or write Mineralogical Society of America, 3635 Concorde Pkwy Ste 500, Chantilly, VA 20151-1110 United States Tel +1 (703) 652-9950 Fax +1 (703) 652-9951