Mineralogical Society of America, Founded December 30, 1919

MSA Officers And Councillors

revised 11/02/2013

Past Officers and Councillors by Term or Past Officers by Year

President

Steven B. Shirey (2015)
Department of Terrestrial Magnetism
Carnegie Institution of Washington
5241 Broad Branch Road, NW
Washington, DC 20015 USA
ph: (202) 478-8473
fax: (202) 478-8821
e-mail: shirey@dtm.ciw.edu

Past-President

David J. Vaughan (2015)
School of Earth, Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences
University of Manchester
Manchester M13 9PL
United Kingdom
ph: +44-161-275-3935
fax: +44-161-306-9361
e-mail: david.vaughan@manchester.ac.uk

Vice President

Rebecca A. Lange (2015)
University of Michigan
Dept Earth and Environmental Sciences
2534 C.C. Little Building
1100 N University Ave
Ann Arbor MI 48109-1005 USA
ph: +1 (734) 764-7421
e-mail: becky@umich.edu

Treasurer

Howard W. Day (2015-2016)
Department of Geology
University of California-Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
USA
ph: +1 (530) 752-2882
fax: +1 (530) 752-0951
e-mail: hwday@ucdavis.edu

Secretary

Andrea M. Koziol (2014-2015)
Department of Geology
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton OH 45469 USA
ph: +1 (937) 229-2954
fax +1 (937) 229-2889
E-mail: akoziol1@udayton.edu

Councilors

Isabelle Daniel (2013-2015)
Université Claude Bernard Lyon1
Dept of Earth Sciences
Bat Géode – 2 rue Raphael Dubois
FR-69622 Villeurbanne
France
Ph +33 (0) 472 432 735
e-mail: isabelle.daniel@univ-lyon1.fr

Kirsten P. Nicolaysen (2013-2015)
Whitman College
Department of Geology
345 Boyer Ave
Walla Walla, WA 99362
USA
ph: +1 (509) 200-6769 fax: +1 (509) 527-5904
e-mail: nicolakp@whitman.edu

Edward S. Grew (2014-2016)
School of Earth and Climate Sciences
University of Maine
5790 Bryand Center
Orono, ME 04469 USA
Ph: +1(207)-581-2169
fax +1(207)-581-2202
e-mail: esgrew@maine.edu

Wendy Panero (2014-2016)
Ohio State University
School of Earth Sciences
375 Mendenhall Labs
125 S. Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 42310-1308 USA
ph: +1 (614)-292-6290
fax: +1 (614) 292-7688
e-mail: panero.1@osu.edu

Abby Kavner (2015-2017)
University of California-Los Angeles
Dept of Earth & Space Science
595 Charles Young Dr E
Los Angeles CA 90095-1567 USA
ph: +1 (310) 206-3675
fax: +1 (310) 825-2779
e-mail: akavner@ucla.edu

Matthew J. Kohn (2015-2017)
Boise State University
Dept Geosciences MS 1535
1910 University Dr
Boise ID 83725-1535 USA
ph: +1 (208) 426-2757
fax +1 (208) 426-4061
e-mail: mattkohn@boisestate.edu

Copyright © 1997 - 2014 Mineralogical Society of America. All rights reserved. Email any comments, suggestions or problems with site to webmaster@minsocam.org
or write Mineralogical Society of America, 3635 Concorde Pkwy Ste 500, Chantilly, VA 20151-1110 United States Tel +1 (703) 652-9950 Fax +1 (703) 652-9951